How common are work-from-home call center jobs?
They are a small share of openings. Of 50 live call center job posts we read on JobStreet on 25 September 2026, 3 (6%) were fully work from home and 6 (12%) were hybrid. 19 (38%) said onsite, and 22 (44%) did not state the setup at all.
Method in one sentence: we read 50 agent-level call center posts on JobStreet in the order the site listed them, at most 4 per company, and recorded only what each post says. A post that does not state the setup could be any of the three, so read 6% as the share of posts that say WFH outright.
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Onsite | 38% (19) |
| Hybrid (some days home) | 12% (6) |
| Fully work from home | 6% (3) |
| Setup not stated | 44% (22) |
Base: 50 live call center agent posts on JobStreet, read 25 September 2026. Source: TrabahoFit job post sample
We do not list jobs on this page, because a list would be out of date within a week. What follows is how to tell whether you can get a WFH account, what those posts ask for, what the law gives you at home and how to filter out fake offers.
Can you get a WFH call center job with no experience?
Yes, but it is harder. Only 3 of the 9 WFH or hybrid posts in our sample (33%) accepted applicants with no experience, against 20 of the other 41 posts (49%). And 5 of the 9 WFH or hybrid posts required at least 1 year of experience, against 8 of 41 (20%) for the rest.
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| WFH or hybrid: accept no experience (3 of 9) | 33% |
| Other posts: accept no experience (20 of 41) | 49% |
| WFH or hybrid: require a minimum of experience (5 of 9) | 56% |
| Other posts: require a minimum of experience (8 of 41) | 20% |
Base: 9 WFH or hybrid posts and 41 other posts, 50 in total, JobStreet, 25 September 2026. Small base: read as a direction, not a precise rate. Source: TrabahoFit job post sample
The three WFH or hybrid posts that took beginners were ConnectUs (permanent WFH, fresh graduates welcome), IBM Business Services in Naga (hybrid, fresh graduates accepted) and a Nezda seasonal post (hybrid, one onsite day a month, with or without experience).

One more pattern: LogiScale’s healthcare post in Pampanga is onsite for the first 6 months, then WFH. If you are new, an onsite or hybrid account can be your way in, with home work later. Prepare for the interview either way with our call center interview questions and answers.
What do you need at home for a WFH call center job?
A stable internet connection, a quiet room and a computer, unless the employer lends you one. In our 9 WFH or hybrid posts, 3 said the company provides a laptop, 1 added an internet allowance, and 1 said you must supply your own equipment. None stated a minimum internet speed.
| Employer (post) | Setup as posted | Experience asked | Equipment stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| ConnectUs | Permanent WFH | None, fresh graduates welcome | Supply your own |
| Zellis | WFH (Cebu) | Customer service experience | Company laptop |
| Creathink | WFH (travel account) | 1+ year BPO or customer service | Not stated |
| Nezda | Hybrid, 1 onsite day a month, 5-month project | With or without | Laptop and internet allowance |
| LogiScale | Onsite 6 months, then WFH | 1+ year customer service | Laptop provided |
| IBM Business Services | Hybrid (Naga) | Fresh graduates accepted | Not stated |
| Manulife Global Solutions | Hybrid (Quezon City) | 1+ year banking voice | Not stated |
| 3M | Hybrid (BGC) | 2+ years customer service or sales | Not stated |
| Viventis (recruiter) | Hybrid (Taguig) | 3 to 5 years outbound | Not stated |
Posts leave out the technical details, so ask in the interview. For comparison, the contractor platform Liveops publishes its own minimum for the Philippines: “a minimum download speed of 10 Mbps and upload speed of 3 Mbps”, and it says a wired connection is preferred (Liveops, checked 25 September 2026). Treat it as one example of what a WFH account can ask.
Questions to ask about a WFH account
Are you an employee or a contractor when you work from home?
It depends on the contract, and it changes what you are owed. An employee who works from home is covered by the Telecommuting Act (RA 11165), which says pay, including night shift differential, must be no lower than the law requires. A contractor gets only what the contract says.
RA 11165 defines telecommuting as “work from an alternative workplace with the use of telecommunications and/or computer technologies”. Section 5 says a telecommuting employee shall “receive a rate of pay, including overtime and night shift differential, and other similar monetary benefits not lower than those provided in applicable laws” and has “the right to rest periods, regular holidays, and special nonworking days” (RA 11165).
| What you get | Employee working from home | Independent contractor |
|---|---|---|
| Night shift differential | At least 10% of your regular wage for each hour worked between 10 PM and 6 AM (Labor Code Art. 86), kept by RA 11165 Sec. 5 | Only if the contract says so |
| 13th month pay | Required for rank-and-file employees, paid by December 24 (MO 28, 1986) | Only if the contract says so |
| Rest days and holidays | Same as onsite workers (RA 11165 Sec. 5) | Only if the contract says so |
| Training and workload | Same access to training and same standards as comparable onsite workers (RA 11165 Sec. 5) | Only if the contract says so |
Some WFH offers are contractor deals and say so. Liveops, for example, states: “Liveops opportunities are independent contractor opportunities, not employee positions.” That can suit some people, but know what you give up. Before you sign, check whether the contract names you as an employee and whether it mentions SSS, PhilHealth and Pag-IBIG contributions.
Why can a WFH setup change after you are hired?
BPOs that get tax incentives as registered business enterprises (RBEs) follow government limits on how much of their workforce may work from home. When those limits move, an account that is WFH today can call people back to the office.
The current rule is temporary. Under FIRB Resolution No. 005-2026, investment promotion agencies “are authorized to allow up to 90 percent WFH for registered business enterprises (RBEs)”, may set “a lower threshold of not less than 50 percent”, and the policy “will remain in force for one year unless extended or lifted” (Philippine News Agency, 10 April 2026). Posts in our sample also show built-in limits: Nezda’s hybrid post is a 5-month project, and LogiScale starts new hires onsite. Ask whether the setup is permanent before you accept.
How do you spot a fake WFH call center job?
A fake offer asks you for money, hides the company name, or moves you to a chat app before any interview. Legitimate employers name themselves, interview you, and never charge you to apply. DOLE warned in January 2026 that fake job offers are spreading on social media.
Do they ask for any money?Walk away if yes
A reservation, training, starter kit or equipment fee means stop. TP, for example, states it "will never send you checks or ask you to pay money during the job application process for equipment."
Can you name the company and find it?
The post or recruiter names the employer, and the same job appears on the company careers page. See our list of BPO companies with links to their own pages.
Is the employer on PhilJobNet?DOLE
DOLE lets only accredited employers post on PhilJobNet, and anyone can search the accredited list. Your local PESO can also check a recruitment agency for you.
Does contact come from a company email?
A recruiter who talks only on Telegram, WhatsApp or Messenger is a warning sign. TP states it "does not use or communicate via Telegram."
Is the pay close to posted ranges?
In our sample the median posted range was ₱20,000 to ₱25,000 a month (36 posts with pay). An offer far above that for a beginner needs a closer look.
Sources: TP careers page and PhilJobNet, fetched 25 September 2026; TrabahoFit sample of 50 JobStreet posts, 25 September 2026.
DOLE’s Bureau of Local Employment put it plainly in January 2026: “We remind the public to be on alert and be critical over the legitimacy of job openings that we see on various social media platforms” (SunStar, 17 January 2026). Check pay claims against our call center salary figures before you get excited about a number.
Where do you find legit WFH call center jobs?
On the big job boards with the work from home filter on, on each company’s own careers page, and on DOLE’s PhilJobNet. Then run the five checks above on anything you find.
- Job boards: JobStreet marks the setup on many posts (for example “Remote” or “Hybrid” next to the city). Our 3 WFH posts all showed “Remote” that way.
- Company pages: Concentrix’s Philippine job search has an “Only work from home” filter, and Foundever’s Philippine page states “Work at home: 10%”. Our guide to BPO companies in the Philippines links each employer’s own page.
- PhilJobNet: the DOLE portal lists vacancies from accredited employers only.
Which call center roles are most often WFH?
In our sample, all 9 WFH or hybrid posts were phone-based or mixed: 7 voice, 1 blended and 1 unclear. No post in the whole sample was purely chat or email.
That is why the quiz treats “only from home” as a pointer toward two jobs: chat and email support, and virtual assistant work. Read about non-voice call center jobs to see where chat and email roles sit today. On pay, only 3 WFH and 3 hybrid posts in our sample showed a salary, too few to compare with onsite pay, so we make no claim either way. For the full picture of the job, start with our guide to becoming a call center agent.