What is the TESDA Online Program?
The TESDA Online Program (TOP) is TESDA's free course website at e-tesda.gov.ph. TESDA describes it on its About TOP page as "a web-based platform that offers free Massive Open Online Courses (MOOCs) for the technical education and skills development of the Filipino workers." You study on your own time, on a computer or a phone.
TrabahoFit is not TESDA and has no link to it. We read the catalog so you can decide faster. Enroll only on the official site. Each course sits inside a sector and, most of the time, inside a qualification such as Caregiving (Elderly) NC II, which TESDA splits into several short module-courses.

Only two addresses belong to TESDA
What TESDA online courses are available?
On 25 September 2026 we counted 216 public courses on e-tesda.gov.ph across 20 sectors. Health care (26), agriculture (25), 21st century skills (23) and tourism (22) have the most. We opened all 81 categories in the site's own catalog and recorded every course card; 10 more cards are staff training for TESDA employees and are left out.
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Human Health / Health Care | 26 |
| Agriculture | 25 |
| 21st Century Skills | 23 |
| Tourism | 22 |
| Information and Communication Technology | 20 |
| Social, Community Development and Others | 20 |
| Construction | 17 |
| Electrical and Electronics | 10 |
| Lifelong Learning Skills | 9 |
| Entrepreneurship | 8 |
| TOP Courses with Accessibility Features | 7 |
| 9 other sectors combined | 29 |
Base: n = 216 public course cards listed on e-tesda.gov.ph, 25 September 2026 (one card = one module-course). Source: TrabahoFit count of the e-TESDA catalog
The 9 smaller sectors are Process Food and Beverages (6), TVET (6), automotive and transport (5), ILO online courses (4), Gender and Development (2), air-conditioning and refrigeration (2), Language (2), Halal Awareness (1) and Maritime (1). Of the 216 courses, 150 (69%) sit under a named NC or Level qualification, mostly NC II. The biggest are Food Processing NC II (12 courses), Cookery NC II (10), Technical Drafting NC II (7) and Visual Graphic Design NC III (7).
The rest are short skills courses. The Job Ready Courses set has 7, including Customer Centricity, Impactful Writing Skills and Professionalism. Partner courses come from Microsoft, IBM SkillsBuild, HP LIFE, Khan Academy and the ILO. For online work, the ICT sector holds Digital Marketing Level III (6 courses), Content Creation (Social Media) Level III (4) and Visual Graphic Design NC III (7). They are useful if you plan to work online as a freelancer. No course card lists its length in hours: 0 of 226.
Are TESDA online courses free?
Yes. The official e-TESDA FAQ says: "The TESDA Online Program is available for FREE. There is no tuition fee required in accessing the courses." You need only an email address, a device and internet.
The National Certificate is a separate step with its own fee. TESDA's assessment FAQ says the fee "is based on the list of fees promulgated by the TESDA Board". We could not open TESDA's fee list, so we give no peso amount. Ask the assessment center before you apply.
How do you enroll in a TESDA online course?
Create a free account on e-tesda.gov.ph, activate it from your email, then enroll in each module you want. The FAQ puts it plainly: "you must first register an account." The steps below follow the site's own How To page.
Open the Login link and choose New Account
On the login page, under "Is this your first time here?", click "New Account". Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Click "Create my new account"
The site sends a message to your email address.
Activate from your emailcheck spam too
Click the link in the email. Your account is active after that.
Log in and open a course, then a module
The course list shows on the front page after you log in. Each module is enrolled on its own.
Click "Enrol me in this course", then "Yes"
The link sits in the administration panel on the left side of the module page.
Source: e-TESDA How To page (text embedded from H5P), read 25 September 2026.
On a phone, the How To page also describes a TOP mobile app. It asks for a device with at least 8 GB free storage and 4 GB RAM, and lets you download enrolled modules to "take the pretest, read the lessons, watch the videos, and answer quizzes while you are offline". That helps if your data is limited.
What certificate do you get, and is it an NC II?
You get a Certificate of Completion, not an NC II. The e-TESDA FAQ says: "You will get a Certificate of Completion once you finish the course and if you think you are ready, then you may take the face-to-face assessment for National Certification at any TESDA accredited assessment center or venue."

TESDA issues two other documents after an assessment. Its FAQ says a National Certificate "is issued when a candidate has demonstrated competence in all units of competency that comprised a Qualification", and a Certificate of Competency covers one unit or a cluster of units.
| Document | How you get it | What it shows | Valid for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate of Completion | Finish an online course on e-TESDA | You completed the course | Not stated by TESDA |
| Certificate of Competency (COC) | Pass a face-to-face assessment of some units | Competence in one unit or cluster of units | 5 years |
| National Certificate (NC I to NC IV) | Pass a face-to-face assessment of the whole qualification | Competence in all units of the qualification | 5 years |
Source: e-TESDA FAQ and TESDA's assessment FAQ, which says "The NC or COC is valid for five (5) years." Employers can check an NC or COC in TESDA's online Registry of Certified Workers, by name, certificate number or qualification.
How do you get an NC II after the online course?
Apply for a face-to-face assessment at a TESDA accredited assessment center or a TESDA district or provincial office. Anyone may apply: TESDA's FAQ names "students, workers or any individuals". Assessors use demonstration with oral questions, written tests, interviews or a portfolio. TESDA lists these steps for a new applicant.
Apply for assessment
Go to a TESDA accredited assessment center or TESDA district or provincial office near you.
Submit your documents
Application form, the Self Assessment Guide for your qualification, and 3 colored passport-size photos (white background, with collar, name written at the back).
Pay the assessment fee
At the center cashier. You get an Official Receipt and an Admission Slip.
Take the assessmentbring the Admission Slip
Be at the date and venue printed on your Admission Slip.
Get your CARS
The Competency Assessment Result Summary is released at the assessment center.
Apply for certification
Passers apply at the TESDA district or provincial office that covers the assessment center.
Claim your NC or COC7 working days
Available seven working days after you apply. Bring your CARS, Official Receipt and a valid ID.
Source: TESDA, Steps in Applying for Assessment and Certification (regular qualifications), read 25 September 2026.
TESDA's steps do not list an online course as a requirement, and a module read on a phone does not replace hands-on practice. The assessment can include a demonstration, so train the practical skills before you pay the fee.
Which TESDA courses lead to jobs?
Courses help most when the job itself names an NC. In the DOLE-BLE CareerInfo pamphlets for 84 in-demand jobs, 9 list a vocational or TESDA path as the lowest entry, and a few more that accept high school graduates also name an NC. The table takes the trades among them and checks what e-TESDA offers online. Some have no online course at all.
| Job | What the DOLE-BLE pamphlet asks | Online on e-TESDA? | Pamphlet pay per month |
|---|---|---|---|
| Electrician | "at least a TESDA National Certification (NC) II" or a related vocational course, plus 1 to 3 years' experience | Yes: Electrical Installation and Maintenance NC II, 4 courses | ₱15,000 to ₱16,000 |
| Mechanic | Vocational diploma or short course on Automotive Servicing or Mechatronic Servicing | Yes: Automotive Servicing (Engine Repair) NC II, 5 courses | ₱12,000 to ₱23,000 |
| Food attendant | TESDA Food and Beverage Services NC II or a related degree | Yes: Food and Beverage Services NC II, 3 courses | ₱12,000 to ₱15,000 |
| Farmer | Basic education and Agricultural Crops Production (NC I/II) | Yes: Agricultural Crops Production NC II, 5 courses | ₱10,000 to ₱14,000 |
| Massage therapist | High school diploma or a short course on Massage Therapy | Yes: Massage Therapy NC II, 4 courses | ₱8,000 to ₱19,000 |
| Welder | "Certificate in Shielded Metal Arc Welding (NC II)" | No welding course found | ₱16,000 to ₱27,000 |
| Tour guide | TESDA short course on Local Guiding Services NC II or a tourism degree | No guiding course found | ₱11,000 to ₱14,000 |
| Mason | High school or a short course in Masonry (NC II), plus 1 year's experience | No masonry course found | ₱8,000 to ₱10,000 |
Source: DOLE-BLE CareerInfo PH pamphlets, read 25 September 2026. The pamphlets carry no date, so treat pay as a rough guide. Online availability is from our 216-course count on the same day. To weigh these trades against jobs that need a degree or a license, see the highest paying jobs in the Philippines by what it takes to get them.
Is there a TESDA course for call center work?
TESDA has a Contact Center Services NC II, but it is not offered online. On 25 September 2026, e-TESDA's search for "contact center" returned "No courses were found with the words 'contact center'". A search for "virtual assistant" returned the same.
The qualification's training regulations set 144 training hours (18 basic, 18 common, 108 core). Entry needs "at least 10 yrs. basic education or an ALS certificate" and the ability to communicate in English. It covers inbound customer service, complaints, order taking and outbound telemarketing.
Employers rarely ask for it. Of 50 live call center job posts we read on JobStreet on 25 September 2026 (the first results for "call center agent", plus the same search in five cities outside Metro Manila), none listed TESDA or an NC II as a requirement. Two named a vocational course as one accepted path.
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Lowest accepted: high school or SHS graduate | 31 of 50 (62%) |
| Lowest accepted: some college | 8 of 50 (16%) |
| Lowest accepted: college degree | 2 of 50 (4%) |
| Education not stated | 9 of 50 (18%) |
| Name a vocational course as accepted | 2 of 50 (4%) |
| List TESDA or an NC II as a requirement | 0 of 50 (0%) |
Base: n = 50 live call center agent job posts on JobStreet, read 25 September 2026. The first four bars add up to 50; the last two are separate counts. 2 of the 31 and 2 of the 8 accept the lower level only with experience.. Source: TrabahoFit review of JobStreet job posts
So before you spend 144 hours on a course, see if the job fits. Your time is better spent on the interview and the call center assessment and typing test, which you can practice for free. The full path, from application to offer, is in the guide to becoming a call center agent. The free Customer Centricity and Impactful Writing Skills courses on e-TESDA are useful practice. If you finish one, list it under training on your call center resume as a Certificate of Completion, never as an NC.
Which TESDA courses help you work abroad?
e-TESDA has no "courses for abroad" category. Two parts of the catalog fit overseas plans: the 5 Domestic Work NC II modules (for example Cleaning Rooms and Kitchen, and Preparing Hot and Cold Meals) and a beginner Japanese course at A1 level. There is also an English course at A2 level.
The online modules give a Certificate of Completion only. If an overseas employer or agency asks for an NC II, you still need the face-to-face assessment above. Deployment rules for Filipino workers come from the Department of Migrant Workers, not TESDA. Check the DMW's current rules for your job and country before you pay a training center or an agency.